About the Nia 5 Stages

The Nia 5 Stages is an integrative movement practice based on the five stages of human development: Embryonic, Creeping, Crawling, Standing and Walking. Practiced with awareness, these stages have the power to facilitate optimal alignment, improved function and comfort in the body. Whether practiced at length or for as little as five minutes a day, this system provides a tool for reclaiming and sustaining mobility, flexibility, strength, agility and stability.

The Nia 5 Stages Training provides students and teachers alike with the tools to embody the practice. It also qualifies Nia teachers to facilitate a 60-minute Nia 5 Stages class and to integrate this body of work into Nia classes, private sessions and two-hour experiential workshops. The Nia 5 Stages Training program adds a whole new skillset to the Nia teacher’s realm of expertise. It includes three comprehensive modules: Pre-Training, Training and Post-Training.

Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 08:30 to Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 18:00
Blue Heron Ranch Studio
25025 NE 8th Street
98074 Sammamish , WA
More Info: 

Contact Randee Fox with questions and to learn more and register go here